關於我們

威尔士华人协会(威爾斯華人協會, Chinese In Wales Association, CIWA)是英國註冊慈善機構,致力為居於威爾斯的華人提供服務,改善他們的生活。

華人協會是為了回應在威爾斯的華人社區的改變及需要而成立,延續史雲斯華人社區互助中心過去 20 年為史雲斯市提供的支持和使命。這份使命繼續支持威爾斯華人協會提供更優質的服務,滿足斯旺西和周邊地區華人的需要。

威爾斯華人協會社區中心現在位於史雲斯大劇院 (Swansea Grand Theatre) 的二樓。提供包括:廣東話﹑普通話﹑福建話和英文的語言服務﹑代言服務﹑個案轉介,亦為本地福利﹑房屋﹑醫療﹑教育和就業各方面提供建議﹑組織社交和教學活動,全力推廣建設多元性﹑多文化及和諧共融的社會。

威爾斯華人協會社區中心冠狀病毒疫情不設面對面服務。請發電郵到 info@chineseinwales.org.uk 或致電熱線01792 469919
(粵語時段為一至五下午 3 時至 6 時)。

協會目標

機構的目標是為住在威爾斯的華人提供優質平台,在各方面帶來長期穩定的正面影響。我們的行動方針為︰

  • 在華人和更廣泛社區促進社區成員參與各方面事務
  • 為包括殘疾人士﹑兒童﹑年青人以及長者在內的華人社區傳達其聲音及為其作代表,在規劃和服務提供方面確保他們有更好的身心健康
  • 支持在困境中的華人社區會員,確保他們面對不平等待遇時得到處理,並同時協助他們可以全面融入社會
  • 同時推動中華文化和威爾斯文化和傳承,並加深雙方的文化交流
  • 為威爾斯華人推動促進身心健康﹑福祉以及藝術文化的活動
  • 在日常營運中充分考慮《平等法案/僱傭平等(年齡)條例》與實踐有關方針

協會願景

華人協會致力成為英國最優秀的華人慈善機構之一,為威爾斯華人提供優質服務。

ABOUT US

Chinese In Wales Association (CIWA) is a charitable organisation which aims to deliver services that will make a positive difference to the lives of ethnic Chinese residents in Wales.

CIWA was set up to meet the changing demographic needs of the Chinese community in Wales. We are building on the support given by Swansea Chinese Community Co-op Centre over the past 20 years and CIWA, with their support, are developing better services to meet the changing needs of the Chinese community in Swansea and the surrounding areas. We aim to bring our services and community building to other parts of Wales.

CIWA has its headquarter based in Swansea. We are currently operating a drop-in community centre based on The Kingsway in Swansea City Centre, which provides core services such as language services in Mandarin, Cantonese, Hakka-Chinese, and English, advocacy, and case referral. Basic on our capability, we advise on local welfare, housing, healthcare, education and employment. We also organise social and educational activities and participate in the promotion of a diverse, multi-cultural society.

OUR AIMS

The aim of the organisation is to make a positive difference to the lives of ethnic Chinese residents in Wales through:.

  • Promoting community cohesion, both within the ethnic Chinese community and the wider community;
  • Delivering to and representing the Chinese community including disabled people, children, and young people as well as elderly people, in planning and service delivery to ensure their complete wellbeing;
  • Supporting members of the ethnic Chinese community facing disadvantage to address the inequalities that they face and to enable them to participate fully in society;
  • Promoting both Chinese and Welsh culture and heritage to explore and advance cultural exchange between the two communities;
  • Progressing any other activities that promote the health, well-being, welfare, art and culture of ethnic Chinese residents in Wales.
  • Having due regard to the provisions of the Equality Act.

OUR VISION

CIWA is committed to being one of the leading national charities to provide excellent community services across Wales.